New here? Sign Up Have an account?

"Making it happen"

Female (52) looking for Male Calgary, Alberta, Canada

What do I like? There is long list so I will start with skiing, hiking, biking, sprint triathlons and going to boot camp fitness classes. Boot camp is a great workout and I love that I have friends in the class so it's social too. I love listening to books when I drive but there is nothing like the feel and smell of a book. I am close to my family and think that my niece and nephew are the two coolest kids around. I like banana splits, maple walnut ice cream, bananas and perogies. My favourite season is fall and the perfect temperature in the summer to me is between 25 and 30 degrees. I love the sun, the ocean, surfing and the beach. I don’t dislike much but I do not like peanut butter, rude people and brussel sprouts…lol. I also have a thing for beautiful shoes, sexy boots, skinny jeans and I can’t live without my runners. My favourite movies are Serendipity, Sweet Home Alabama, The Notebook, Top Gun and Marley and Me. I love Italian and Greek food, enjoy hosting dinners and trying new restaurants. I also like attending wine tasting events and when I travel I make sure to bring a few bottles back from each country because of the fond memories and to share the experience with my friends.

The night is magical to me and I’m curious about the world around me. I can take a joke and believe that sarcasm is a spice of life. As for work, I enjoy being a crime analyst for the police service and teaching a course at the university because it gives me a chance to give back. My two favourite trips have been a surfing retreat in Maui and seeing Fiji.

As for my guy, he lives with purpose and is continually setting goals for himself as he charts his course in life. His quick wit and curious intelligence lend themselves successfully to conversations of depth and meaning, but that fun and playful sense of humour is never far behind. When I am with him, I feel right at home. He leads an active and healthy lifestyle. His two greatest accessories are his smile and his laughter. He loves to laugh and make those around him feel good. I am definitely a people person, and cannot imagine a life without such interaction.

So, if you are not stuck in the past (yet appreciative of what it has taught you), excited about the future (being open to the possibilities), and live for today (it’s really all we have), then let’s get together.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here